Bunny Blogging

Blog BunnySo for this assignment we had to choose five different blogs with the same topic and discuss what they might be doing right and some things that could maybe be improved upon.  I chose to discuss a few different bunny blogs since I have a pet rabbit.

The first blog I decided to look at is called My House Rabbit.  This blog about bunnies is all about pictures.  They use a lot of images of rabbits to simply share with other rabbit enthusiast.  This isn’t a blog someone  would look to for and  information about rabbits.  The rest of the website, however  had more informational content on it, just not the blog itself.

The second blog I chose is called HopperHome.  This blogger likes to take information they see in the news and share her personal opinions on the matter.  Some of the posts can be a little too serious for pleasure but they are informative.  This blog also includes helpful links to information about taking care of your rabbit.

The third blog in consideration is called The Bunny Guy which is about how to successfully live indoors with a pet rabbit.  The Bunny Guy tends to post very long blogs about rabbits.  While it is useful information, it’s a little overwhelming.  There are a few pictures included in the blog here in there, but not too often.

Eddy & Rambo Bunny is something that I follow on Instagram, but I was unaware of the blog presence.  This blog includes a little bit of everything.  It has both pictures and information.  Eddy & Rambo Bunny also has different pages for information about how to care for rabbits within the same blog.  It also has a very nice layout that is easy to read, look at, and understand.

The last blog I looked at is called Rabbit Ramblings.  This blog mostly provides pictures of rabbits with the occasional story behind it. It also has quite a few links to other random bunny related topics with a couple informational links.  Rabbit Ramblings seems to focus more on the humor side of having a pet rabbit.

2 thoughts on “Bunny Blogging

  1. This is perfect! The picture got my attention first. I love that we both focused in on pets in our posts. I mean bunnies and I don’t really get along. I had one for like 6 months and it died. However, if I ever decide to give it another go I’ll definitely reference your blog!

    Like

Leave a comment